Who’ll be the 2017 World Snooker Champion?

Ronnie O’Sullivan - fastest 147 break
Ronnie O’Sullivan - fastest 147 break

The 2017 World Snooker Championship will take place from April 15th – May 1st, at the almighty Crucible Theatre, who’ll be the next Champion?

The World Championship as always is the grand finale to a fantastic season, snooker’s top-32 players (top-16 ranking + 16 qualifiers) will battle for the crown over 18 days.

The event will be played for the 41st consecutive year at The Crucible Theatre in Sheffield, England.

As the players warm up their cues and sharpen their talents, we try to figure out who’s going to lift up that trophy this year.

So who’ll be the 2017 World Snooker Champion?

According to PaddyPower the online bookmaker, the reining world champion, Mark Selby, who has won this event twice is the favorite with a 4/1 to win the title.

Selby beat Ding Junhui 18-14 in last’s year final and Ronnie O’Sullivan with the same score back in 2014.

Judd trump, who has never won the World Championship, is in a great snooker form and up for the task, with the same odds as Selby – 4/1 to lift the trophy.

Five-time World Champion and most snooker fans favourite, Ronnie O’Sullivan, is with a 5/1 to win the crown.

The Rocket announced several times before that he’s after the seven titles of Stephen Hendry, can he do it once again?

China’s favourite Ding Junhui, who has lost last’s year final to Mark Selby, will try to get to the final once again, 11/1 for the win.

Four-time World Champion, John Higgins and the 2010 World Championship winner Neil Robertson are both with 12/1 for the win.

Barry Hawkins – 16/1

Shaun Murphy- 20/1

Kyren Wilson- 33/1

Ali Carter- 40/1

Who'll be the 2017 World Snooker Champion?

Mark Selby – The reining World Snooker Champion.










The snooker world championship is a great event for both players and fans.

Eighteen  days of top snooker, long games and an outstanding atmosphere.

Winning the title is the ambition of every snooker player.

Prestige and respect is assured but that’s not all- The winner’s prize will increase to- £375,000.

World Snooker Championship – Facts, Records and Statistics


Full scoreboard – World Snooker